20 Songs That Saved My Life

While my title is a little overdramatic, I wanted to share 20 songs that have been an important part of my journey.  While this isn’t an exhaustive list, nor a reflection of the music that I normally listen to, these songs have brought me some incredible encouragement and support.  Some reflect my cries of desperation, others are songs of hope.  There are so many stories filled with tears, loneliness, laughter, victories, and struggles that go along with each of these songs.  Hopefully some of these will bring others some hope as well.  Feel free to comment and share some of your own.

  1. Deliver Me – Sarah Brightman
  2. You Raise Me Up – Josh Groban
  3. Hurt – Johnny Cash
  4. Hold On Hope – Guided By Voices
  5. Need You Now – Lady Antebellum
  6. Waiting For My Real Life To Begin – Colin Hay
  7. Will You Be There – Michael Jackson
  8. The Beautiful Letdown – Switchfoot
  9. Til Kingdom Come – Coldplay
  10. Hallelujah – Rufus Wainwright
  11. What If I Stumble – dc Talk
  12. Not Afraid – Eminem
  13. Iris – Goo Goo Dolls
  14. Cry For Love – Michael W. Smith
  15. Bad Day – Daniel Powter
  16. When God Ran – Shaded Red
  17. Broken – Lifehouse
  18. Every New Day – Five Iron Frenzy
  19. Boulevard of Broken Dreams – Green Day
  20. Paradigm – All Together Separate
2 thoughts on “20 Songs That Saved My Life

  1. Is it alright if you look up the following songs? Please. 😉

    Oh My Dear – Tenth Avenue North
    Savior Please – Josh Wilson
    Want To Be Real – Chris August
    We Wait – After the Chase

    God bless, sojourner!
    -tacticianjenro

Leave a Reply

